top of page
  • Writer's pictureRobyn Payne

Reflection of the Peer Assessment Process

In my course EDLD 5317, we were tasked with peer assessing out peers in our groups. I have worked with this group since the beginning of my course so we have built relationships that show we want the best for each other.

This process of peer assessment really helped open my eyes to specifications that I would not have otherwise thought about. Often times I can be blinded by so much information that is going on in my brain that I overlook the particulars that others will be looking for and at. With peers assessing my information I was able to go back and fix up any of that information.

I was nervous going in because it is never easy to hear that what you have been working so hard on is not good enough or could use revisions. However, this type of peer assessment was not like that at all. I really enjoyed learning of the improvements that I could make to better my article. Being that we have all grown so close in this process has really built trust and acknowledgment that we want each other to succeed and be the best we can be. My group has the best intentions when giving me feedforward so that takes away any of the fears that I had going in.

Going forward I will be using this peer assessment process with my peers to gain the feedforward that I may overlook. I will also be using this process with my students in my classroom. I think that giving the option for students to pick who they want to share their work with will help to take away any of the fears that they have in this process in the same way it did me. 


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


    bottom of page