top of page
  • Writer's pictureRobyn Payne

PBL Course Design & Creation Process

I have had so much fun and enjoyment from creating this PBL course. This definitely made me realize that I have found my niche. The whole process from start to finish is exactly what I love to do.

The course I have created is an 8-week fully online course for teachers to work at their own pace. This course will allow for busy educators to learn the best practices and essential elements of Project-Based Learning. I chose to use Canvas as the LMS platform for its user friendly design and features. I found that it is perfect for what I need in this course.

When course participants enter my course they will begin with the "Start Here" module. The start here module contains all of the important information about the course including the syllabus, course outline, course objectives and goals, readings, and a bit about me such as my contact information.

Following the "Start Here" Module is Module 1. Module 1 contains the beginning of the course assignments videos, readings, and discussion boards. It also is the first time students will be tasked with creating and posting to their own e-portfolio. Module 2 expands on this information by providing learners with tutorial videos for Canva, resources for incorporating PBL, and also contains a discussion board. After the participants post to the board they will post a new page and blog post on their e-portfolio.

It is my goal that by having teachers utilize their own e-portfolio they will come to find that e-portfolios would be greatly beneficial to their own students when they are carrying out their project-based learning assignments. E-portfolios offers numerous benefits that can take our students learning a step above the rest.

I created the following video to give an overview of the beginning creation of my course. This video covers the first three modules and all of the resources, assignments, etc. I look forward to finishing this course out strong and presenting it to my learners.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarii


    bottom of page