top of page
  • Writer's pictureRobyn Payne

Wrapping Up My First Semester

I cannot believe how fast time flew this semester! It seems like only yesterday that I made the decision to take on this journey. I have to say that I am so happy that I went this route. I had many choices and it was a hard decision but I feel like I ultimately made the right one, as I have a passion for everything that the ADL program at Lamar University entails.

I am blessed to have a fantastic professor that is highly knowledgable and willing to help in any way he can to ensure that his students succeed in this program. I have gained a great deal of knowledge from him and love the way he lectures and engages his audience. Everything he asks his students to do, he does as well. He also realizes that his students have lives outside of school so he makes sure to account for that in what he asks from us. I am very thankful for that, as I know that is not always the case in some graduate programs.

I feel as though my technical skills have definitely improved throughout this first semester. I have always had an interest in tech learning. This program has pushed me to discover new abilities and learn new skills that I did not know how to do. It also pushed me to be self-reliant and figure things out on my own in regards to technology. I have made a website, structured the site, learned how to hyperlink blog posts within websites, and much more. My e-portfolio has become like a little learning diary that I find great pleasure in making. I really enjoy blogging about my reflections to my learning whether it be articles, lectures, videos, or just tips and tricks. I have even recently decided to add on a "Tips, Tricks, & Hacks" category to my blog just to help teachers!

I have enjoyed reading and speaking to my peers about their perspective in this journey as well. They are a very valuable asset to have in this program. I have even made a few new friends that can relate to things that I am experiencing! Overall, I am thrilled to continue this journey and cannot wait to see what the next semester will hold. I know that I will come out so much stonger in my field upon the conclusion of the ADL program!


Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


    bottom of page