top of page
  • Writer's pictureRobyn Payne

Magic Trash

As the summer comes to a close and we are all getting ready to go back to our beautiful classrooms, I just wanted to share a trick that a veteran teacher shared with me. It works perfectly and will make your life so much easier! We all know that after a long day of activities with a class full of children our perfect little classrooms can look like a tornado hit it. Well, I introduce you to "Magic Trash".

At the end of the day when you are packing up, instead of telling your students to clean up or pick up the trash (because they won't), tell them that you have spotted a piece of magic trash and who ever throws it away gets a surprise. This surprise could be something as simple as a sticker, or whatever. Heck, I even drew a smiley face on their hand with a smelly marker and they were excited. I change the surprise everyday so that students do not know what they will get.

This trick is super simple and will allow you to leave a whole lot earlier! Give it a try this year! You can thank me later!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


    bottom of page